Giving Thanks

It is a cold, wet, and altogether dreary day today. I should feel depressed, and maybe I will soon, but right now I have a strange feeling of peace. Right now I don’t feel so crushed under the burden of living that I can’t find joy. Right now I can feel thankful for the gifts I have been given, for the good things in my life. I may not have a joyful home, but God has given me something big to be thankful for.

I have friends who challenge me to live out my faith. Friends who inspire me to love, forgive, and hope. Friends who pray for me, talk to me, and fellowship with me. If my life was perfect (or at least my home and family happier) would I appreciate these friendships? Would I even have these friendships?

Leave a Reply

