Trust

“Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him…” -Job 13:15a

I wish that those words were as true for me as they were for Job.

Some people say that trusting in God during times of grief is like believing in the sun even in the middle of the darkest night. I find trusting God in the midst of sorrow to be a bit more difficult. But I do know that, when grief overwhelms, you have to cling to the things you knew were true when joy abounded. You have to hold on like a drowning man to the knowledge that all things, yes, even this, are working to conform you to the image of Christ. He *is* faithful, He *is* trustworthy, even when you can’t make sense of what He sends.

“A bruised reed He will not break.” -Isaiah 42:3a

Leave a Reply

