Eight Days

IMG_20170702_162536239~2

“Be still, my soul: when dearest friends depart, and all is darkened in the vale of tears…”

Eight days, and then gone again. A gift that mingled joy and sorrow. A gift I would not have refused no matter the tears that followed.

I am thankful.

The anthem this morning at church was one dear to my heart, one that comforts and convicts me time and time again. I know the One who charts the courses of the stars does not allow for coincidences. He chose that anthem for this day. He did that for me.

I am humbled.

 

Eight days of precious time and bitter tears. I would not have traded them for the world. And slowly I am learning to hold what I love in open hands and to trust in my Father’s love for me.

“…then shalt thou better know His love, His heart, who comes to soothe thy sorrow and thy fears.”

Leave a Reply

